Friday, February 25, 2011

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Podcast: Utah Around-the-Hill roundtable with fan Bryan Packer and Women's Basketball update with coach Anthony Levrets

Utah Around-the-Hill roundtable with fan Bryan Packer and Women's Basketball update with coach Anthony Levrets, discussing Nai Fotu's arrest, Utah Ski Team's championship hopes, Ute Softball, Baseball, and Tennis updates, the Lady Utes' big win over the Lobas, looking ahead to the rest of the season, and more!



Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Podcast: Runnin' Utes roundtable discussion with fan Bryan Packer and Director of Basketball Operations Jon Dykema

Runnin' Utes roundtable discussion with fan Bryan Packer and Director of Basketball Operations Jon Dykema, discussing the big win over the Lobos in The Pit, an injury report, what to expect tonight against TCU, our BOLD predictions, and more!



Friday, February 18, 2011

Podcast: Interview with former Runnin' Utes star Josh Grant

Interview with former Runnin' Utes star Josh Grant, talking about why he chose Utah over Utah State, the Archibald/Majerus transition period, how Majerus made his teams fundamentally sound, playing with Soto and other stars, the 30-4 season, beating BYU, dunking over Shawn Bradley, being named to the Utah All-Century Team, and more!




Thursday, February 17, 2011

Podcast: Runnin' Utes "State of the Program" assessment from the fan's perspective with MUSS president Sean Davenport

Runnin' Utes "State of the Program" assessment from the fan's perspective with MUSS president Sean Davenport, discussing the current state of affairs, the ups and downs of the season, the outlook for the future, and what we think will happen the rest of the season.



Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Podcast: Utah Football 2011 Recruiting Class analysis with Brian Swinney of InsideTheUtes.com

Utah Football 2011 Recruiting Class analysis with Brian Swinney of InsideTheUtes.com, discussing the last-minute recruiting battles, players who will be immediate impacts, the Norm Chow effect, anticipated battles for starting positions, Jordan Wynn vs. Griff Robles, and more!


Thursday, February 10, 2011

Video: Interview with Utah Red Rocks Junior Gymnast Cortni Beers

Interview with Utah Red Rocks junior gymnast Cortni Beers discussing her favorite events, doing yoga on the balance beam, this year's amazing freshman class, how lineups are decided, and more!


Podcast: Interview with former Runnin' Utes basketball star Manny Hendrix

Interview with former Runnin' Utes basketball star Manny Hendrix, discussing his favorite Utah basketall memories, the magical feeling of being in the "Special Events Center," playing in the pre-3-pointer era, the transition from Pimm to Archibald, playing with Kelvin Upshaw, playing basketball in a football player's body, and more!


Manny Hendrix

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Podcast: Interview with Utah Red Rocks freshman gymnast Mary Beth Lofgren

Interview with Utah Red Rocks freshman gymnast Mary Beth Lofgren, discussing the surprising performance of the freshman-dominated team going 4-1 thus far, the big win over ASU, and looking ahead to this week's meet against Washington.



Mary Beth Lofgren

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Spring Football Schedule

2011 Utah Football Spring Schedule

March 8, Tues. (no pads), 2:25 p.m.
March 10, Thurs. (no pads), 2:25 p.m.
March 12, Sat. (tackle), 9:25 a.m.
March 15, Tues. (no tackle), 2:25 p.m.
March 17, Thur. (tackle), 2:25 p.m.
March 18-27 - Spring Break
March 28, Mon. (tackle), 3 p.m.
March 30, Wed. (no tackle), 2:25 p.m.
April 1, Fri. Scrimmage, 3:30 p.m.
April 5, Tues. (tackle), 2:25 p.m.
April 7, Thurs. (no tackle), 2:25 p.m.
April 9, Sat. Scrimmage, 9:30 a.m.
April 12, Tues. (tackle), 2:25 p.m.
April 14, Thurs. (no tackle), 2:25 p.m.
April 15, Fri. (no pads), 4 p.m.
April 16, Sat. Spring Game, 1 p.m.

Podcast: Runnin' Utes basketball roundtable discussion with fans Mindi Tagge and Michael Bodell

Runnin' Utes basketball roundtable discussion with fans Mindi Tagge and Michael Bodell, discussing the new losing streak, the loss at Air Force, what's good and bad with the Utes, and looking ahead to the SDSU and BYU games with our bold predictions!



The U Fan Cast Team

Friday, February 4, 2011

Podcast: Utah Skiing update with Director of Skiing Kevin Sweeney

Utah Skiing update with Director of Skiing Kevin Sweeney discussing this year's Ute Skiing teams, the natural advantages of skiing in Utah, competing with regional powers in Colorado and the Eastern schools, the upcoming New Mexico Invitational, and more!


Thursday, February 3, 2011

Podcast: Utah Football eposide with Ute DB and FG-blocking specialist Brandon Burton

Utah Football eposide with Ute DB and FG-blocking specialist Brandon Burton, discussing his time at Utah, his decision to enter the NFL draft, his favorite moments playing as a Ute, blocking the field goal to secure the win over the team down south, and more!



Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Podcast: Runnin' Utes basketball update with Jon Dykema

Runnin' Utes basketball update with Jon Dykema discussing the CSU loss, looking forward to this week's games at UNLV and home against Air Force, plus thoughts on the MWC, and more!